The inimitable Shaun Groves has inspired another blog post. He writes, in his latest blog post, about ‘Belief and Unbelief’  http://shaungroves.com/2012/08/i-believe-until/.

In response, I write from the perspective of my own journey:

I believe that when I get it wrong, I can say sorry, put my hand in God’s, and start again.

I believe in not having to save the world, because Jesus got there first.

I believe that I am responsible for myself, that boundaries are a good thing.

I believe that there is no such thing as the unforgivable sin.

I believe the only judge is God.

I believe there is no such thing as the perfect parent, but that having respect for my child as an individual goes a long way.

Most of all: I believe that I am loved by God – and that His is a boundless, perfect love, streaming through eternity. I believe that nothing can separate me from the love of God, so no matter what the world does to me, or what I might do, I know that I am His and He is mine.

Let him lead me to the banquet hall,
    and let his banner over me be love.

Song of Solomon 2:4

http://shaungroves.com/2012/08/i-believe-until/trackback/

