I wanted to share this beautiful post from jennifertousey.com.

The packing continues…

redefining

The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart,
and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart.
For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks.
Luke 6:45

Words are so powerful. We have all been impacted by people who spoke unkind words over us; people whose hearts were full of anything but grace.

Some of those words are seared into my memory.

I want to be one whose mouth is used to share words of love, of healing, of peace. One who can speak words of correction in a way that is loving, not hateful or angry.

I find that task nearly impossible some days. Children nag and fight, laundry needs doing, the TV is too loud, there are too many things crammed in to one day. My life becomes full of distractions…

View original post 129 more words

